57463 10203598789556268 7386473610094573195 oThe Governing Board of the Don Mariano Marcos Memorial State University is currently headed by a new Chair, Hon. Alexander B. Brillantes, Jr., a native of Bangar, La Union and Santa, Ilocos Sur.

Other members of the Board (as shown in the photo) are the following:

Seated (from left): Atty. Karen Mae Sarinas-Baydo (new Representative of Hon. Senator Pia S. Cayetano), Hon. Michelle Ann L. Cabiladas (new Student Regent), Hon. Benjamin P. Sapitula (Vice-Chair), Hon. Alexander B. Brillantes, Jr. (new Chair/Presiding Officer), and Dr. Teoticia C. Taguibao (CHED 1 Regional Director and BOR Resource Person).

Standing (from left): Hon. Eliseo O. Laron (Private Sector Representative), Hon. Santiago B. Abubo (Faculty Regent), Hon. Nestor G. Rillon (NEDA 1 OIC-Regional Director), Hon. Gabriel A. Sotto (Alumni Regent), Hon. Armando Q. Ganal (new DOST 1 OIC-Regional Director), Hon. Valentino C. Perdido (DA 1 Regional Executive Director), and Dr. Antonio O. Ogbinar (University and Board Secretary).

Not in photo: Hon. Mary Jane C. Ortega (Representative of Hon. Congressman Roman T. Romulo)